logoPartnership LearningPartnership Learning


 

We are looking forward to another very busy half term in the run-up to Christmas.
Just some of the many events which will be taking place are as follows:

  • A Revision support evening is being held for Years 10 and 11, at 4:30pm on Thursday 07 November
  • A Careers Fair for Years 9, 10 and 11 will take place on Monday 11 November at 4:30pm
  • Students from Years 7, 8 and 9 will be taking part in the Southend Borough Cross Country Championships
  • Children in Need Day is on Friday 15 November
  • Several members of staff will be accompanying a group of students to take part in the Southend Park run on Saturday 16 November
  • Also on Saturday 16 November, our School Band will be performing on the BBC Essex stage to celebrate the switching on of the Southend Christmas Lights
  • As part of their GCSE course, the Year 11 and Year 9 Film Studies Classes will be visiting the Odeon Cinema on Wednesday 20 November for the ‘Into Film Festival’ showing of ‘Spiderman: Into the Spiderverse’
  • Our Year 11 students will be sitting their Pre-Public Exams [PPEs] for just over two weeks, starting on 25 November
  • Year 10 Parents’ Evening will be on Thursday 28 November at 4:00pm
  • Some of our students in Year 10 will be taking part in the Jack Petchey ‘Speak Out’ Challenge on Thursday 12 December
  • We will be taking part in the charity Christmas Jumper Day on Friday 13 December
  • Years 10 and 11 will be seeing a performance of ‘A Christmas Carol’ by a visiting theatre group on Tuesday 17 December
  • Finally, we will be holding another charity non-uniform day on Thursday 19 December, to raise further funds for Havens Hospice, our chosen charity.